My Mistake

I  awoke today at 4 AM

Cringing at the prospect of another day

I am exhausted I thought

Lost

Wandering through the darkness of my mind

Sleep was my only peace

From this cloak of sanity I must abide

For I am cracked you see

Jagged

These edges on my heart

embraced with scars

From lovers of the past

Those who taught me

Just how worthless

One can make you feel

Thank you for reminding me that I mean nothing

For a moment, I actually thought you cared

My mistake

 

 

Leave a Reply

